Saturday, December 10, 2011

Train - Save Me, San Francisco (Golden Gate Edfition) (2009/2010)

320 kbps
Source: CD-rip

Save Me San Francisco is the fifth album from California rock band Train, first released on October 27, 2009. The album was certified Gold by the Recording Industry Association of America on 09/09/10. The first single, "Hey, Soul Sister", which marked a return to the group's folk-rock roots, was released to digital retailers on August 11, 2009 and has since become Train's fourth-career Top 40 hit on the Billboard Hot 100 and second career top 10 hit, reaching n# 3 twenty six weeks after it was released. It is also the band's highest-peaking single to date in their native United States, as well as Canada, Australia, the Netherlands and New Zealand. The follow-up single, "If It's Love" (released after the promo single Save Me San Francisco on the adult album alternative chart), has become Train's most successful secondary single to date: becoming Train's fourth-career chart-topping single on the Adult Top 40 and peaking at n# 34 on the Billboard Hot 100. "Marry Me" was released on October 25th as the third single off the record — it debuted on the Billboard Hot 100 at #95.With their diminished commercial standing at the time of its release, Save Me San Francisco debuted at #17 on the Billboard 200, their first album not to debut in the chart's Top Ten since their self-titled debut release. The album quickly descended the chart in subsequent weeks until, at one point, it exited the Billboard 200 altogether. However, buoyed by the breakout success of Train's biggest single to date ("Hey, Soul Sister"), the album has since enjoyed a resurgence; steadily climbing the Billboard 200 back to a position of #20 the chart week of August 21st, 2010, 39 weeks after its release. The album was certified Gold in the US on 09/09/2010, with sales of over 500,000 copies. The album has also enjoyed modest levels of international success to date. After their previous album For Me, It's You failed to chart the ARIA Albums chart altogether, Save Me San Francisco reached a peak of #8 on the aforementioned chart: their best chart showing since "Drops Of Jupiter" peaked at #3 in 2001.

1. Save Me, San Francisco (4:09)
2. Hey, Soul Sister (3:36)
3. I Got You (3:47)
4. Parachute (3:30)
5. This Ain't Goodbye (4:23)
6. If It's Love (3:59)
7. You Already Know (4:42)
8. Words (3:29)
9. Brick By Brick (3:39)
10. Breakfast In Bed (4:54)
11. Marry Me (3:25)
12. Shake Up Christmas (Bonus Track) (3:52)
13. Half Moon Bay (Bonus Track) (3:55)
14. The Finish Line (Bonus Track) (3:43)
15. Umbrella (Bonus Track) (4:20)
16. Parachute (Alternate Version) (Bonus Track) (3:23)
17. Marry Me (First Dance Mix) (Bonus Track) (3:31)