Wednesday, December 14, 2011

Duran Duran - All You Need Is Now (2010)

320 kbps
Source: Digital download

All You Need Is Now is the thirteenth studio album by the British pop/rock band Duran Duran, released on December 21, 2010 digitally on the iTunes store worldwide. A 12-track physical package will be available for purchase on CD and vinyl with special deluxe options in February 2011, co-inciding with the 30th anniversary of the band's first release. The album was produced by the Grammy Award-winning Mark Ronson, best known for his work with Amy Winehouse, Adele, Kaiser Chiefs, and Lily Allen. After the lacklustre performance of the band's previous album, Red Carpet Massacre in 2007, All You Need Is Now is touted as a return-to-roots homage to Duran Duran’s most celebrated musical era. Critical reception to the album has so far been very positive; All You Need Is Now currently holds a score of 84 on metacritic, certifying universal acclaim. Early sales figures have also been very positive, on the iTunes download chart the album currently sits at n# 2 in both the US and the UK, with a n# 1 position in several other European countries.

1. All You Need Is Now (4:33)
2. Blame The Machines (4:09)
3. Being Followed (3:47)
4. Leave A Light On (4:36)
5. Safe (In The Heat Of The Moment) (3:59)
6. Girl Panic! (4:31)
7. The Man Who Stole A Leopard (6:13)
8. Runway Runaway (3:04)
9. Before The Rain (4:25)